You are here: Home europe
ocument Actions

ACM Europe

ACM Europe Council logo

Committee of European Chapter Leaders

The Committee of European Chapter Leaders (CECL) is a standing committee of the ACM Europe Council. It assists chapters in Europe, acting as a link between them and ACM. It is composed of volunteer chapter leaders and of members of the Europe Council. The CECL aims to:

  • facilitate and help improve chapter operation
  • communicate and share information between chapters
  • increase the visibility of chapters and of ACM itself
  • promote and reward best practices
  • mentor less-experienced members
  • expand the Distinguished Speakers Program (DSP) in Europe and make it more easily accessible
  • increase the European participation in the ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest (ICPC)

CECL Members:
Members from Chapters
  • George Eleftherakis, Chair
  • Mashhuda Glencross, Vice Chair
  • Gavin Doherty
  • Bozena Mannová
  • Avi Mendelson
  • Taras Panchenko

Members from the ACM Europe Council
  • Panagiota Fatourou
  • Joaquim Jorge
  • Harald Störrle

Past Chair:
  • Gerhard Schimpf

ACM HQ Liaison
  • Pat Ryan




There are more than 70 chapters of the ACM across Europe. Each of these chapters has a series of technical events that will provide both interesting technical content and career networking opportunities:

Contact Us!